Elders and Deacons




Ruling elders are church members chosen to lead alongside our installed pastors in governing, discipline, and strengthening and nurturing the faith and life of the congregation. Elders represent the congregation on the Session and serve three-year terms.

Class of 2017
  • Crawford Strunk
  • Helen Kirk
  • Carl Swanson
  • Ron McMaster
  • John Hudson
  • Barb Christensen
Class of 2018
  • Tom Fraser
  • Jeff Keeler
  • Charles Sheets
Class of 2019
  • Karla Lewis
  • Nick Siefke
  • Lori Skees


Deacons are ordained leaders whose ministry is one of compassion, witness and service. Their purpose is to be the hands and feet of Christ, extending care and love to those who are lonely, hungry, sick, poor, oppressed or anyone in distress. Deacons at this church are called to mourn with those who mourn as well as rejoice with those who rejoice (Romans 12:15).  They serve three-year terms.

Class of 2017
  • Eric Beale
  • Carolyn McMaster
  • Jim McCollam
  • Jim Otis
  • Carol Swanson

Class of 2018
  • Tom Donaldson
  • Holly McCollam
  • Katie Roberts
  • Todd Schmelzer
  • Dan Skees
  • Shelly Strunk

Class of 2019
  • Jami Baker
  • Katy Harrison
  • Dale Klammer
  • Teresa Pinkelman