Elders and Deacons




Ruling elders are church members chosen to lead alongside our installed pastors in governing, discipline, and strengthening and nurturing the faith and life of the congregation. Elders represent the congregation on the Session and serve three-year terms.

Class of 2019
  • Karla Lewis
  • Nick Siefke
  • Lori Skees
Class of 2020
  • Kay McCollam
  • Chris Baker
  • Ron McMaster
Class of 202I
  • Teresa Pinkelman
  • Margo Leininger
  • Jason Rager


Deacons are ordained leaders whose ministry is one of compassion, witness and service. Their purpose is to be the hands and feet of Christ, extending care and love to those who are lonely, hungry, sick, poor, oppressed or anyone in distress. Deacons at this church are called to mourn with those who mourn as well as rejoice with those who rejoice (Romans 12:15).  They serve three-year terms.

Class of 2019
  • Jami Baker
  • Katy Harrison
Class of 2020
  • Abby Baker
  • Bethany Skees
  • John Sluhan
  • Jeff Lonsbrough
  • Marlo Armstrong 
  • Carolyn McMaster
Class of 2021
  • Jonathan Corbett
  • John Hudson
  • Sarah Platz
  • Bethany Robb
  • Heather Ludwig
  • Marcia Ruegsegger
  • Allie Burns